North Dakota State Board of Respiratory Care January 4, 2021 Special Meeting- Conference Call NDSBRC Office, 2900 E. Broadway Ave., Ste. 2, Bismarck, ND Minutes

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 3:15 PM.

Present:

Board Members – Abby Erickson; Robyn Urlacher; Ron Frisk; Barbara Andrist; Amy Hinger; Jody Vogel.

Others –Nikki Owings, Board Office; Allyson Hicks, Legal Counsel; Natasha Harvey; Jutta Schmidt.

Absent:

Dr. Karol Kremens.

Minutes:

A **motion was made** to approve the meeting minutes of December 10, 2020 as amended. (Andrist/Hinger/carried) [Roll call vote: Urlacher(y); Frisk (y); Andrist (y); Hinger (y); Vogel (y); Erickson (y)] [Kremens absent]

Amendment to Executive Order #2020-20- non-licensed persons and equipment setup:

A **motion was made** to hold off on the progress of requesting the Executive Order due to the number of hospitalizations dropping. (Urlacher/Vogel/carried) [Roll call vote: Urlacher(y); Frisk (y); Andrist (y); Hinger (y); Vogel (y); Erickson (y)] [Kremens absent]

Application for Licensure by Reciprocity:

Schaeffer McCann – A **motion was made** to grant licensure once all other application requirements are met. (Urlacher/Frisk/carried) [Roll call vote: Urlacher(y); Frisk (y); Andrist (y); Hinger (y); Vogel(y); Erickson (y)] [Kremens absent]

Robert Violet - A motion was made to grant licensure once all other application requirements are met. (Frisk/Andrist/carried) [Roll call vote: Urlacher(y); Frisk (y); Andrist (y); Hinger (y); Vogel(y); Erickson (y)] [Kremens absent]

Application for Initial Licensure:

Natasha Harvey (RPSGT license) - A motion was made to defer consideration to a special meeting in executive session to discuss background check information. (Erickson/Andrist/carried) [Roll call vote: Urlacher(y); Frisk (y); Andrist (y); Hinger (y);

Vogel(y); Erickson (y)] [Kremens absent]

Letter from Eugene Turney:

A **motion was made** to send a letter to the Lincare Headquarters. (Frisk/Urlacher/carried) [Roll call vote: Urlacher(y); Frisk (y); Andrist (y); Hinger (y); Vogel(y); Erickson (y)] [Kremens absent]

Adjourn:

Meeting adjourned at 3:56 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Abby Erickson, Chair