# North Dakota State Board of Respiratory Care January 11, 2022 Special Meeting- Conference Call NDSBRC Office, 2900 E. Broadway Ave., Ste. 2, Bismarck, ND Minutes

#### Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM. The Board met by virtual means.

### **Present:**

Board Members – Abby Erickson; Barbara Andrist; Robyn Urlacher; Amy Hinger; Jody Vogel. Others –Nikki Owings, Board Office.

### **Absent:**

Dr. Karol Kremens; Ron Frisk.

### **Minutes:**

A **motion was made** to approve the minutes from the November 9, 2021 meeting. (Urlacher/Vogel/carried) [Roll call vote: Andrist (y); Urlacher(y); Hinger (y); Vogel (y); Erickson(y)] [Kremens; Frisk absent]

#### **Application for Temporary/Conditional License:**

**Robert Kearn** – A **motion was made** to grant the temporary/conditional license. (Andrist/Vogel/carried) [Roll call vote: Andrist (y); Urlacher(y); Hinger (y); Vogel (y); Erickson(y)] [Kremens; Frisk absent]

#### **Update on Settlement Agreement with Juanita Cates-Gaines:**

The Board office will follow up with her regarding the conditions of her settlement agreement.

### **Application for License Renewal:**

**Jennifer Joe-** A **motion was made** to grant the renewal of license. (Andrist/Urlacher/carried) [Roll call vote: Andrist (y); Urlacher(y); Hinger (y); Vogel (y); Erickson(y)] [Kremens; Frisk absent]

# Complaint:

#2021-01 – A motion was made to table until legal counsel is available for assistance. (Andrist/Erickson/carried) [Roll call vote: Andrist (y); Urlacher(y); Hinger (y); Vogel (y); Erickson(y)] [Kremens; Frisk absent]

### Review of Licenses Issued 11/3/2021 to 1/5/2022 (see attached list):

A **motion was made** to ratify the licenses. (Urlacher/Vogel/carried) [Roll call vote: Andrist (y); Urlacher(y); Hinger (y); Vogel (y); Erickson(y)] [Kremens; Frisk absent]

#### Adjourn:

Meeting adjourned at 4:10 PM.

# Respectfully submitted,

## Abby Erickson, Chair

## Nikki Owings, Assistant Secretary

### **Full License:**

Stephanie Morris #R-1776

# **Temporary/Conditional License:**

Jeremiah Angrisano Juanita CatesGaines

Paul Cesar Allison Conwell David Cox Lashanda Coxen Evelyn Delgado Manuel Guerra Domonisa Hurley Kristen Johnson Brianna Leach Helen Leleux Julio Lopez Amanda Mobbley MaryAnn Montenegro Nelson Samantha Thomas Philipose

Philip Rivera Mikaylah Ross Shelley Schalk Allen Thomas Wilson Zandra Casey Witherell

Zhu Evan