North Dakota State Board of Respiratory Care October 12, 2022 Special Meeting- Conference Call NDSBRC Office, 2900 E. Broadway Ave., Ste. 2, Bismarck, ND Minutes

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 3:00 PM. The Board met by virtual means.

Present:

Board Members – Abby Erickson; Robyn Urlacher; Ron Frisk; Barbara Andrist; Danielle Stone; Jody Vogel.

Others -Nikki Owings, Board Office; Dave Schaibley, Legal Counsel.

Absent:

Dr. Karol Kremens.

{Vogel present but non-voting due to technology issues}

Minutes:

A **motion was made** to approve the minutes from the August 8, 2022 meeting. (Andrist/Stone/carried) [Roll call vote: Urlacher (y); Frisk (y); Stone (y); Andrist (y); Erickson (y)] [Kremens; Vogel absent]

Applications for Initial/Reciprocity Licensure:

Rodney Brown (Initial CRT) - A **motion was made** to grant full licensure. (Andrist/Urlacher/carried) [Roll call vote: Urlacher (y); Frisk (y); Stone (y); Andrist (y); Erickson (y)] [Kremens; Vogel absent]

Kris Weigand (Initial CRT) - Board is waiting to receive requested information. Tabled.

Continuing Education Approval Request:

BLS Instructor Course-Tom Summers – The Board approved the request.

{Vogel now able to vote}

Board Appointment/Election of Officers:

The Board office will check with Dr. Kremens to see if he would like to apply to serve a second term as his first term expired 9/30/2022.

A **motion was made** to appoint Frisk as Chair. (Andrist/Stone/carried) [Roll call vote: Urlacher (y); Frisk (y); Stone (y); Andrist (y); Vogel (y); Erickson (y)] [Kremens absent]

Erickson will continue to review criminal history background check reports and serve as the NAC.

Review of Licenses Issued 8/2/2022 to 10/9/2022 (see list below):

Full Licenses:			
Melanie Austin	CRT	Simone Brien	RRT
Sabrina Brumley	RRT	Kelly Calderon	RRT
Thomas Campbell	CRT	Peggy Cruz	RRT
Margie Goodwin	CRT	Randi Haaland	CRT
Orvlia Hill	CRT	Elizabeth Lenhoff-Reeves	RRT
Robert Light	RRT	Caitlin Moleno	RRT
Courtney Painter	RRT	Jennifer Ploch	RRT
Keith Purdy	RRT	Alyssa Rhondeau	RRT
Jordan Sjulestad	RRT	Autumn Thatcher	CRT
Angela Wickes	CRT	Alexander Willey	RRT

October 12, 2022 Minutes NDSBRC

Provisional Licenses:

Timothy Cusic Jr. CRT
Yirgalem Gebre RRT
Kimberly Saul CRT
Drevin Williamson RRT

A motion was made to ratify the licenses. (Urlacher/Vogel/carried) [Roll call vote: Urlacher (y); Frisk (y); Stone (y); Andrist (y); Vogel (y); Erickson (y)] [Kremens absent]

Adjourn:

Meeting adjourned at 3:23 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Abby Erickson, Chair

Nikki Owings, Assistant Secretary