# North Dakota State Board of Respiratory Care **February 2, 2023 Special Meeting- Conference Call** NDSBRC Office, 2900 E. Broadway Ave., Ste. 2, Bismarck, ND **Minutes**

## Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM. The Board met by virtual means.

## **Present:**

Board Members - Ron Frisk, Chair; Jody Vogel; Robyn Urlacher; Abby Erickson; Danielle Stone. Others -Nikki Owings, Board Office.

## Absent:

Barbara Andrist; Dr. D'Arcy Honeycutt.

## **Minutes:**

A motion was made to approve the minutes from the November 3, 2022 meeting. (Erickson/Stone/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Vogel (y); Erickson (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Andrist; Honeycutt absent]

## **Applications for Initial/Reciprocity Licensure:**

Roger Stokes (Initial RRT) - A motion was made to grant licensure. (Stone/Vogel/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Vogel (y); Erickson (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Andrist; Honeycutt absent]

#### **Sleep Credentialing:**

A motion was made to accept the NBRC Sleep Disorder Specialist certification exam for RPSGT licensure; language to this effect will be added to the Board's website. (Urlacher/Stone/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Vogel (y); Erickson (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Andrist; Honeycutt absent]

## **Legislative Update:**

Tabled until legal counsel is present.

#### **Board Appointment:**

Dr. D'Arcy Honeycutt has been appointed to the Physician position.

## Review of Licenses Issued 11/1/2022 to 1/23/2023:

## **Full Licenses:**

Corinne	Adkins	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Krystina	BeVier	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Karen	Clinton	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Timothy	Cusic	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Yirgalem	Gebre	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Gary	Hardt	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Wesley	Lawton	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Brandon	Miller	Registered Polysomnographic Technologist
Terry	Nunley	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Payton	Redd	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Byron	Ross	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Rebecca	Rutledge	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Tresa	Taunton	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Kris	Weigand	Certified Respiratory Therapist

A motion was made to ratify the licenses. (Urlacher/Erickson/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Vogel (y); Erickson (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Andrist; Honeycutt absent]

## Adjourn:

Meeting adjourned at 3:50 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Ron Frisk, Chair

Nikki Owings, Assistant Secretary