North Dakota State Board of Respiratory Care July 20, 2023 Special Meeting- Conference Call NDSBRC Office, 2900 E. Broadway Ave., Ste. 2, Bismarck, ND Minutes

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM. The Board met by virtual means.

Present:

Board Members – Ron Frisk, Chair; Jody Vogel; Robyn Urlacher; Danielle Stone. Others –Nikki Owings, Board Office; Matt Menge, Legal Counsel.

Absent:

Abby Erickson; Dr. D'Arcy Honeycutt; vacant consumer position.

Minutes:

A **motion was made** to approve the minutes from the April 25, 2023 meeting. (Vogel/Stone/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Vogel (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Honeycutt absent]

Management Services Participating Addendum Amendment:

A **motion was made** to approve the management services participating addendum increasing the monthly fee to \$2438.00 effective July 1, 2023. (Urlacher/Vogel/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Vogel (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Honeycutt absent]

Review of 2023-2024 Budget:

A **motion was made** to amend the budget to reflect the increase of the management fee as per the management services participating addendum amendment. (Vogel/Urlacher/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Vogel (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Honeycutt absent]

Litigation Fund:

A **motion was made** to set up a CD of \$50,000.00 labeled as Litigation Fund. (Stone/Urlacher/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Vogel (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Honeycutt absent]

Licensee Self-Report:

C. Hegele - Tabled until the final disposition is obtained.

Application for Initial License for Alan Gunderson:

He can be issued a CRT license based on his passing of the TMC Exam. He will need to work with NBRC to obtain the RRT credential and then he may apply for the RRT license.

Appointment of NAC for Criminal History Record Information:

A **motion was made** to appoint Stone as the NAC and to work with Erickson to transition into the position. (Vogel/Urlacher/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Vogel (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Honeycutt absent]

License Renewal Notices:

The Board will no longer issue paper license renewal and CE audit notices. All notices will be issued via e-mail.

Review of Licenses Issued 4/18/2023 to 7/11/2023:

Full Licenses:

Terri	Adams	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Julie	Altmann	Registered Respiratory Therapist

Tess Barioto Registered Polysomnographic Technologist

Steven Bonafede Certified Respiratory Therapist Buss Registered Respiratory Therapist Tyler Registered Respiratory Therapist Kristie Butterfield Jenna Cappello Registered Respiratory Therapist Cekarska Registered Respiratory Therapist Irena Katie Christianson Registered Respiratory Therapist Graham Kristina Registered Respiratory Therapist Sarah Hannah Certified Respiratory Therapist Stephanie Hernandez Registered Respiratory Therapist Ouankeshia Hodges Registered Respiratory Therapist Ladner Registered Respiratory Therapist Ruby Amalia Martinez Registered Respiratory Therapist **Emily** Nix Registered Respiratory Therapist Fernando Ponce Registered Respiratory Therapist Emily Saveraid Registered Respiratory Therapist Vanida Schmitt Registered Respiratory Therapist Simon Registered Respiratory Therapist Cheryon Sarai Vanover Registered Respiratory Therapist William Wallin Registered Respiratory Therapist

A motion was made to ratify the licenses. (Vogel/Urlacher/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Vogel (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Honeycutt absent]

Executive Session:

Not needed.

Application for Initial RRT Licensure:

Sideeka Ajulo - A motion was made to grant licensure. (Urlacher/Vogel/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Vogel (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Honeycutt absent]

Jonathan Gifford - A motion was made to issue a conditional license. (Urlacher/Stone/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Vogel (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Honeycutt absent]

A motion was made amend the previous decision and grant full licensure rather than conditional licensure. (Vogel/Urlacher/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Vogel (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Honeycutt absent]

Adjourn:

Meeting adjourned at 4:31 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Ron Frisk, Chair

Nikki Owings, Assistant Secretary