# North Dakota State Board of Respiratory Care October 2, 2023 Special Meeting- Conference Call NDSBRC Office, 2900 E. Broadway Ave., Ste. 2, Bismarck, ND Minutes

### Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM. The Board met by virtual means.

### **Present:**

Board Members – Ron Frisk, Chair; Dr. D'Arcy Honeycutt; Robyn Urlacher; Danielle Stone. Others –Nikki Owings, Board Office; Matt Menge, Legal Counsel.

# Absent:

Abby Erickson; Jody Vogel; vacant consumer position.

### **Minutes:**

A **motion was made** to approve the minutes from the July 20, 2023 meeting. (Honeycutt/Urlacher/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Honeycutt (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Vogel absent]

## **Licensee Self-Report:**

**C. Hegele -** A **motion was made** to require him to submit quarterly status reports of the ignition lock program as a condition of keeping his license; otherwise, the Board may take action against the license. (Honeycutt/Urlacher/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Honeycutt (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Vogel absent]

# **Application for Initial License:**

**Edilmar Tamondong (CRT)** – A **motion was made** to approve the license pending receipt of any outstanding application items. (Urlacher/Honeycutt/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Honeycutt (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Vogel absent]

**Branden Tylus (RRT)** - A **motion was made** to grant a conditional license and once verification of his Louisiana respiratory therapy license is received and deemed acceptable, a full license will be issued. (Honeycutt/Urlacher/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Honeycutt (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Vogel absent]

**Christina Bryant (CRT) -** A **motion was made** to grant licensure. (Urlacher/Stone/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Honeycutt (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Vogel absent]

**Bryant Flores (RRT) -** A **motion was made** to grant licensure. (Honeycutt/Stone/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Honeycutt (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Vogel absent]

### **Rejection of Fingerprints for Charolett Johnson:**

A **motion was made** to request she submit a third set of fingerprints and recommend she be printed at a different agency than she previously used. (Honeycutt/Urlacher/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Honeycutt (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Vogel absent]

### **Vacant Consumer Position on Board:**

The Board will refer any interested persons to the Governor's website for application.

# Review of Licenses Issued 7/12/2023 to 9/12/2023:

# **Full Licenses:**

Sideeka Ajulo Registered Respiratory Therapist
Suzann Boulware Registered Respiratory Therapist
Norman Calicdan Certified Respiratory Therapist
Michael Cleary Certified Respiratory Therapist
Patricia Clement Registered Respiratory Therapist

Jasan Dorino Registered Polysomnographic Technologist

Dunn Registered Respiratory Therapist Abbey Rachel Ellenburg Registered Respiratory Therapist Megan Frey Certified Respiratory Therapist Jonathan Gifford Registered Respiratory Therapist Gunderson Registered Respiratory Therapist Alan Cory Hilliard Registered Respiratory Therapist Ellen Manuel Registered Respiratory Therapist Sapp James Registered Respiratory Therapist Melanie Schmitt Registered Respiratory Therapist Kadeidra Sewell Registered Respiratory Therapist Kayla Shullaw Registered Respiratory Therapist Registered Respiratory Therapist Rexstorm Uzed Kayla Wieck Registered Respiratory Therapist Madison Wolter Registered Respiratory Therapist

A **motion was made** to ratify the licenses. (Urlacher/Honeycutt/carried) [Roll call vote: Stone (y); Honeycutt (y); Urlacher (y); Frisk (y)] [Erickson; Vogel absent]

# **Adjournment:**

Meeting adjourned at 4:27 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Ron Frisk, Chair

Nikki Owings, Assistant Secretary