North Dakota State Board of Respiratory Care February 28, 2024 Special Meeting- Conference Call NDSBRC Office, 2900 E. Broadway Ave., Ste. 2, Bismarck, ND Minutes

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 3:00 PM. The Board met by virtual means.

Present:

Board Members – Ron Frisk, Chair; Robyn Urlacher; Danielle Stone; Abby Erickson. Others –Nikki Owings, Board Office; Matt Menge, Legal Counsel.

Absent:

Jody Vogel; Dr. D'Arcy Honeycutt; vacant consumer position.

Meeting Minutes:

It was **moved and seconded** to approve the meeting minutes of November 1, 2023. (Urlacher/Erickson/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel and Honeycutt absent]

It was **moved and seconded** to approve the meeting minutes of December 21, 2023. (Stone/Urlacher/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel and Honeycutt absent]

<u>C. Hegele Self-Report:</u>

He is reporting as requested by the Board. No action required.

Occupational Licensure Study Set Meeting Date with Labor Commissioner:

The Board will propose the dates of April 10, 11, or 25, at 3:00 PM, to meet with the Labor Commissioner to discuss the survey.

Education Verification Form Requirement:

It was **moved and seconded** to eliminate the requirement of this form as part of the initial license application. (Urlacher/Erickson/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel and Honeycutt absent]

Financial Audits:

It was **moved and seconded** to move forward with completing the State Auditor's annual financial reporting form. (Erickson/Stone/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel and Honeycutt absent]

Year-end Financial Report:

The Board reviewed the report ending January 31, 2024.

Proposed Budget for 2024-2025:

It was **moved and seconded** to approve the budget as presented. (Erickson/Urlacher/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel and Honeycutt absent]

Background Check Review:

Erickson will review the background check reports from BCI for the period of July 1, 2024 to October 1, 2024. Stone will then resume reviewing the reports.

Review of Licenses Issued 10/19/2023 to 2/22/2024 (see list below):

Matthew	Adams	Registered Polysomnographic Technologist
Joshua	Akinbami	Registered Polysomnographic Technologist
Julia	Amato	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Connor	Amato	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Alfred	Angeles	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Joy	Aviles	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Arlisha	Baldwin	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Francis	Bourget	Registered Polysomnographic Technologist
Zachary	Cave	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Yideneku	Dadi	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Cristy	Depriest	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Amber	Devries	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Nehkyah	Ellis	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Jeremy	Forster	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Lynn	Godwin	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Hannah	Harward	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Kimberly	Hidrogo	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Ernesto	Janniere	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Charolett	Johnson	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Keith	Kadereit	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Sallye	Kirby	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Pamala	Lambert	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Amanda	Land	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Amy	Lawrence	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Katiana	Mastin	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Tamara	McKenzie	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Solaimon	Mojaddedi	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Garrett	Murrow	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Polina	Nikolaevskaia	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Kimberly	Norman	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Lucky	Peter	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Joy	Saghy-LaMarca	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Batul	Said	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Jacob	Smith	Registered Respiratory Therapist
L'tanya	Smith	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Morgan	Stebbins	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Masyn	Steinhaus	Registered Respiratory Therapist
LeeAnn	Stensrud	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Amber	Taylor	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Markesha	Thomas	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Stephanie	Torres	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Raymond	Valcourt	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Taylor	Wills	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Jesse	Wymer	Registered Respiratory Therapist

February 28, 2024 Minutes NDSBRC

Kayla Zahurones Registered Respiratory Therapist

It was **moved and seconded** to ratify the licenses. (Erickson/Urlacher/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel and Honeycutt absent]

Adjournment:

Meeting adjourned at 3:36 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Ron Frisk, Chair

Nikki Owings, Assistant Secretary