# North Dakota State Board of Respiratory Care April 11, 2024

# Special Meeting- Conference Call NDSBRC Office, 2900 E. Broadway Ave., Ste. 2, Bismarck, ND Minutes

#### Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM. The Board met by virtual means.

### **Present:**

Board Members – Ron Frisk, Chair; Robyn Urlacher; Danielle Stone; Abby Erickson; Dr. D'Arcy Honeycutt.

Others -Nikki Owings, Board Office; Matt Menge, Legal Counsel.

#### Absent:

Jody Vogel; vacant consumer position.

#### **Meeting Minutes:**

It was **moved and seconded** to approve the meeting minutes of February 28, 2024. (Urlacher/Erickson/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel and Honeycutt absent]

### Complaint #2024-01 for J. Akinbami:

It was **moved and seconded** to authorize legal counsel to send a letter to Bismarck Sanford Health to seek further information. (Stone/Erickson/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel and Honeycutt absent]

## **Application for Initial Licensure:**

**Kelli Proffitt** - It was **moved and seconded** to request she submit a fully completed application for licensure listing her employment history and correctly answering the question regarding past charges/convictions; and have her provide documents to support her statements, disclose which state the offense occurred in, and what the disposition of the offense was. (Urlacher/Erickson/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel and Honeycutt absent]

#### Review of Licenses Issued 2/23/2024 to 4/4/2024 (see list below):

Anthony Chisholm	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Susan Dewey	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Jessca LaFlamme	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Lindsey Lahtonen	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Justin Larsen	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Talisha Marion	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Robert Morrison	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Melissa Park	Registered Respiratory Therapist

Alyxandria Welch Registered Polysomnographic Technologist

It was **moved and seconded** to ratify the licenses. (Erickson/Urlacher/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel and Honeycutt absent]

#### Adjournment:

Meeting adjourned at 3:58 PM.

# Respectfully submitted,