# North Dakota State Board of Respiratory Care June 17, 2024 Special Meeting- Conference Call NDSBRC Office, 2900 E. Broadway Ave., Ste. 2, Bismarck, ND Minutes

## Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 3:00 PM. The Board met by virtual means.

#### **Present:**

Board Members – Ron Frisk, Chair; Robyn Urlacher; Danielle Stone; Abby Erickson; Jody Vogel. Others –Nikki Owings, Board Office; Matt Menge, Legal Counsel.

#### Absent:

Dr. D'Arcy Honeycutt; vacant consumer position.

### **Meeting Minutes:**

It was **moved and seconded** to approve the meeting minutes of April 25, 2024. (Erickson/Urlacher/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Vogel (y); Frisk (y)] [Honeycutt absent]

#### Complaint #2024-01 for J. Akinbami:

Sanford Health will not release the requested information due to HIPAA regulations. The Board does not have subpoen power to request information.

It was **moved and seconded** to authorize Owings to send a letter to Akinbami inquiring about his current employment status and location. (Erickson/Stone/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Vogel (y); Frisk (y)] [Honeycutt absent]

### Application for Initial Licensure for Kathy Lehmann-Trusty:

It was **moved and seconded** to request Lehmann-Trusty to submit a fourth set of fingerprints for the criminal history record check and to recommend she use a different fingerprinting agency than she previously used. (Erickson/Urlacher/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Vogel (y); Frisk (y)] [Honeycutt absent]

#### Review of Licenses Issued 4/16/2024 to 6/11/2024 (see list below):

Jodi	Baughman	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Caroline	Bunton	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Tammy	Dandridge	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Abubakr	Diaite	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Amber	Diaz	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Kwaku	Duah-Agyemang	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Juliann	Gargano	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Andrew	Hunt	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Aaron	Jordan	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Kelly	Marshall	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Kelli	Proffitt	Registered Polysomnographic Technologist
Samantha	Roudabush	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Rodney	Thorson	Registered Respiratory Therapist
John Eric	Tolentino	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Manuel	Trevino	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Kayla	Welborn	Certified Respiratory Therapist

It was **moved and seconded** to ratify the licenses. (Erickson/Vogel/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Vogel (y); Frisk (y)] [Honeycutt absent]

# Adjournment:

Meeting adjourned at 3:23 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Ron Frisk, Chair

Nikki Owings, Assistant Secretary