North Dakota State Board of Respiratory Care December 17, 2024 Special Meeting- Conference Call NDSBRC Office, 2900 E. Broadway Ave., Ste. 2, Bismarck, ND Minutes

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM. The Board met by virtual means.

Present:

Board Members – Ron Frisk, Chair; Robyn Urlacher; Danielle Stone; Abby Erickson; Jody Vogel. Others –Nikki Owings, Board Office; Matt Menge, Legal Counsel.

Absent:

Dr. D'Arcy Honeycutt; Vacant consumer position.

Meeting Minutes:

It was **moved and seconded** to approve the meeting minutes of October 23, 2024. (Vogel/Erickson/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Vogel (y); Frisk (y)] [Honeycutt absent]

Initial Application for RRT License:

Andre Stein – The Board entered into executive session as per NDCC 44-04-19.2(1) and NDCC 12-60-24(1)(c) at 3:38 PM with Vogel, Erickson, Urlacher, Stone, Frisk, and Menge present. The executive session ended at 3:50 PM.

It was **moved and seconded** to authorize legal counsel to send a letter to Stein seeking further information as noted in the executive session. (Urlacher/Stone/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Vogel (y); Frisk (y)] [Honeycutt absent]

Elisa Perry - It was **moved and seconded** to grant licensure. (Urlacher/Vogel/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Vogel (y); Frisk (y)] [Honeycutt absent]

Board Member Appointments:

Still waiting for Urlacher and Vogel RRT positions to be filled as well as vacant consumer position.

Review of Licenses Issued 10/15/2024 to 12/8/2024 (see list below):

Mostafa	Abouelmagd	Certified Respiratory Therapist
Spencer	Ballentine	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Mateusz	Fleszar	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Sonia	Henry	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Randy	Hughes	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Liam	ONeil	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Joshua	Penny	Registered Polysomnographic Technologist
Rubi	Rabino	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Benjamin	Sabin	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Maricielo	Schwartz Leon	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Jamie	Wehrung	Registered Respiratory Therapist
William	Williams	Certified Respiratory Therapist

It was moved and seconded to ratify the licenses. (Erickson/Vogel/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Vogel (y); Frisk (y)] [Honeycutt absent]

Adjournment: Meeting adjourned at 3:55 PM.

Respectfully submitted,

Ron Frisk, Chair

Nikki Owings, Assistant Secretary