North Dakota State Board of Respiratory Care May 14, 2025 Special Meeting- Conference Call NDSBRC Office, 2900 E. Broadway Ave., Ste. 2, Bismarck, ND Minutes

Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order at 3:30 PM. The Board met by virtual means.

Present:

Board Members – Ron Frisk, Chair; Robyn Urlacher; Danielle Stone; Abby Erickson; Dr. D'Arcy Honeycutt.

Others -Nikki Owings, Board Office; Matt Menge, Legal Counsel.

Absent:

Jody Vogel; Vacant consumer position.

Meeting Minutes:

It was **moved and seconded** to approve the meeting minutes of December 17, 2024. (Urlacher/Stone/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Honeycutt (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel absent]

Year-End Financial Report:

It was **moved and seconded** to approve the financial report as presented. (Honeycutt/Stone/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Honeycutt (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel absent]

Proposed 2025 Budget:

It was **moved and seconded** to approve the 2025 budget as presented. (Urlacher/Honeycutt/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Honeycutt (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel absent]

Initial Application for RRT License:

Andre Stein – It was moved and seconded to authorize legal counsel to draft a letter to Stein offering him a chance to retract his application; if he is not willing to do so, the Board may deny his application. (Urlacher/Honeycutt/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Honeycutt (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel absent]

Wesley Fujan - It was **moved and seconded** to grant licensure. (Urlacher/Erickson/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Honeycutt (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel absent]

Request for Refund of Initial License Fee:

James Pippin - The Board has no statutory authority to refund fees and therefore must deny the request. Legal counsel will draft a response to Pippin.

{Honeycutt absent}

Incomplete License Renewal/Continuing Education Audit:

Patrick Racpan – The Board will keep his renewal application open until he meets the continuing education requirements.

Sara Rhode - The Board will keep his renewal application open until he meets the continuing education requirements.

Legislative Update:

Legal counsel discussed SB 2395 and feels it does not critically impact the Board. Legal counsel advised the Board does not need to discuss licensure compacts unless a compact contacts the Board.

Board Member Appointments:

Still waiting for Urlacher and Vogel RRT positions to be filled as well as vacant consumer position.

Review of Licenses Issued 12/9/2024 to 5/8/2025 (see list below):

Laurynn	Albright	Certified Respiratory Therapist
SHANNON	CORNETT	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Benjamin	Clise	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Dawn	Cook	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Howard	Cotton	Registered Respiratory Therapist
Roberta	Creason	Registered Respiratory Therapist

Zayra Cruz Registered Polysomnographic Technologist

Jody Ducommun Registered Respiratory Therapist Mitchell Evenson Registered Respiratory Therapist Laschelle Featherston-Olson Registered Respiratory Therapist **FitzPatrick** Benjamin Registered Respiratory Therapist Flammond Sierra Certified Respiratory Therapist Tanya Gabriel Registered Respiratory Therapist Khalid Gilliam Registered Respiratory Therapist Jeffrey Goldblatt Registered Respiratory Therapist Wanda Gresens Certified Respiratory Therapist Jennifer Halverson Registered Respiratory Therapist

Natina Harris Registered Polysomnographic Technologist

Kellie Hearnen Registered Respiratory Therapist

Jessica Jones Registered Polysomnographic Technologist

Khodiri Mohammed Certified Respiratory Therapist Grace Lovro Certified Respiratory Therapist Natalie Morrison Registered Respiratory Therapist Mohamed Mumin Registered Respiratory Therapist Mitchell Oghigian Registered Respiratory Therapist Perez **Jimmy** Registered Respiratory Therapist Elisa Perry Certified Respiratory Therapist Kelsi Certified Respiratory Therapist Pringle Earle Rudolph Registered Respiratory Therapist Registered Respiratory Therapist **JOHN SAMAME** Diane Salazar Registered Respiratory Therapist Randall Severson Registered Respiratory Therapist Darrell Smith Registered Respiratory Therapist Jaimy Swanson Certified Respiratory Therapist Roland Valence Registered Respiratory Therapist Mikala Van Der Merwe Registered Respiratory Therapist Victor Vega Certified Respiratory Therapist Irina Voronkova Certified Respiratory Therapist Cassella Yesmont Certified Respiratory Therapist

It was **moved and seconded** to ratify the licenses. (Urlacher/Stone/carried) [Urlacher (y); Stone (y); Erickson (y); Frisk (y)] [Vogel and Honeycutt absent]

Certified Respiratory Therapist

Adjournment:

Ariana

Meeting adjourned at 4:20 PM.

Yzaguirre Velishek

Respectfully submitted, Ron Frisk, Chair